ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lalit Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lalit Patel?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Unethical practice. Disregards clients time.

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Staff tells you to come without appointment. When you go, they say it's a busy day. They don't value the time involved to put aside other things and take time out including travel time. This doctor is best for people who are retired and have a lot of time without activities and much to do. Even retired people are often busy. So go to this doctor only if you have too much time on your hands. He also keeps doing a lot of blood tests, xrays referred to his favorite (kickback?) places etc.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2013

As you can see, the only high ratings I gave were for ease of appointment and follow ups. That's because he only cares about bringing you into the office and maintaining your business (that's what you are to him, money). He's very rude, yells at his staff in front of patients and has an overall bad attitude. Plus you can't understand a word he says! Definitely would not recommend him, AT ALL.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I've ever been to

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Worst doctor I've ever been to. To say that he was completely uninterested in my well being was an understatement. I had scheduled a complete check-up. He checked my heart and lungs with his stethoscope, took my pulse and weighed me (& only because I didnt know how much I weighed when he asked me). That was the extent of his exam. I don't know whether I'm fit as a fiddle or if I have six months to live because clearly he doesnt either. I was in and out of the exam room in 5 minutes (after a 40 minute wait). you have been warned

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on November 8th, 2012

I was suffering from so many medical issue and Dr.patel gave me the diagnosis on my first visit and I start feeling better with medical managment.He is available 7 days a week in office for 365 days a year and also give his cell phone to every patient and is even printed on his business card.excellent and dedicated health care professional,best in the world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2012

Rude rude rude.!!!!!!!!! Patel. Is a pretend. Dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2012

After my wife came down with an ailment and was diagnosed in the ER and by a specialist accurately, Dr Patel insisted on keeping her in the hospital and running additional tests which the specialist said would harm her health. He also spent a total of 90 seconds over 3 days with my wife, and did not ask any questions to her or care how she was feeling. A definite lack of communication and professionalism made for an extremely unpleasant stay at Methodist hospital. If you have this doctor, switch attendings, and choose another one. He clearly does not have your health in mind.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Very intelligent doctor. Dr patel truly cares about his patients and will go the extra mile to make sure their medical needs are met.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not professional

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Not professional at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Best doctor in Brooklyn area..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on July 16th, 2011

This doctor is really unprofessional and does not care about his patients, just milking money from their insurance. He wants people with no need to come to his office once a week just to make money. He yells at his staff in front of patients and is just in general not a pleasant man.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lalit Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.