The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lamont Hornbeck III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lamont Hornbeck III?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

HEALTH

Posted on July 6th, 2017

DOC HORNBECK is a wonderful man that knows his stuff He does listen to his clients and can understand what you tell him He does have a back up with more expertise of knowledge of the skin conditions that are so rare that only he will be able to cure all that he has in clients of concern best that I have ever had louise

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE DOCTOR

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Just a wonderful understanding person that is well rounded with experience through thick and thin with knowledge in his degree. Well understood with knowing and testing while you are there that keeps us happy and healthy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hornbeck

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Excellent very knowledgable doctor who's knows his stuff. Every problem I have had he has figured out fast and fixed it fast. Very satisfied patient for many years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not a very good doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

told him my skin problem and my research about my problem. He just totally dismissed my idea and want to send me down my way with some steroid cream. Waste of my money.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

top in his field

Posted on April 15th, 2012

He did a good job with me and let me know about how the out come would be. He made me know that I would be alright as to follow his directions. I did come out of the mess I got my self into and will never do the again. I am every so thankful He was refered by urgent care also a nice and quick place to go.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Impressed

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

A dermatologist should know never to put hydrogen peroxide on a wound/biopsy. My biopsies did not heal well. Nice staff, but I don't feel confident in his abilities. No follow-up either.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience again!

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Dr. Hornbeck has a great bedside manner, he is very patient, and listens to my concerns. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Dr. Hornbeck is an exceptional doctor and he is very caring. He provided me with a positive experience once again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Hornbeck is one of the few doctors that sits down and listens to all of your concerns. He pays attention, explains everything, and offers options. He takes great care of my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lamont W. Hornbeck is very knowledgeable

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Dr. Lamont W. Hornbeck is very knowledgeable, easy to talk to. I went to him for a second opinion and was glad I did. I made him my regular practition ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Dr. Hornbeck is one of the few doctors that sits down and listens to all of your concerns. He pays attention, explains everything, and offers options. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lamont Hornbeck III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.