The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Murdoch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Murdoch?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

best doctor you will ever have. Truly cares and has the knowledge! Our family loves him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Endocrinologist

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Dr. Murdoch correctly diagnosed my daughter after the very first visit. We had been to several doctors over the years who completely missed all of the signs of Hashimotos Disease. Misdiagnosis from depression, unnecessary partial thyroid removal, fatigue, and a few other inaccurate opinions. My daughters doctor refused to refer her to an endocrinologist but we disputed and some how wound up in he hands of the most amazing man. Dr. Murdoch's daughter also suffers from Hashimotos, he is very aware and familiar wih all of the signs and symptoms. Thanks to him my daughter is doing better than ever. We can't ever thank him enough, and are so very great full to have met him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on May 30th, 2012

I have only been seeing Dr. Murdoch for for about a year, but I have nothing but high praises for him. He is kind, respectful, and was able to diagnose my problems in a manner of minutes. I highly recommed him to others looking for a great Endocrinologist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Dr. Murdoch has to be the best Dr. I've seen in CA. He was courteous, informative and caring. He took time to explain everything to me in great detail and was very thorough. If you need to see an endocrinologist, Dr Murdoch is the one to see. He was just a blessing to me after many, many months of shabby health care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

P.S.

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Murdoch for about 5 years. I find him friendly & professional. Easy to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Dr. Murdoch is rude ...needs to retire!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ideal doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Dr Murdoch is not just competent in his field but very compassionate. He is thorough. Takes time to inform and answer any and all questions. He not only dictates his notes while the patient is there but on one's return visit gives the patient a printed copy of the notes and all pertinent test results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Endocrinologist

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2010

He has special interest in all and every human beings who need his professional assistance regardless of their social and/or economic situation.As one of his patients,he taught me new lessons on caring and loving human beings.His skill,expertise,professionalism and humanitarian attitudes not only returned my health but positively affected my whole life.I have not seen him for 30 years now but there has not been even a single day that I forget to pray for him during my daily prayers.God bless him and all his beloved ones.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on September 10th, 2008

This doctor is a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Murdoch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loma Linda, CA.