ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lana Kang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lana Kang?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

THE BEST EVER SURGEON!

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr Kang needed to revise a previous surgery done in a different hospital 6 months prior. The surgery was 8 hours and bone grafted from my hip. I was discharged the next day and stopped taking painkillers after two days! Meticulous, smart, ️Excellent surgeon !! Highly recommend her! My arm is 99% perfect, more than I could ever ask for!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trust her

Posted on November 26th, 2014

I am booked for a fifth ulnar revision. She operated once. I find her honest and capable. Her staff is great. I have feat confidence my situat ion will be resolved.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on August 11th, 2014

I liked her very much. She was warm caring and determined. Her staff was very proficient as well. I found her to be honest and trustworty. Unfortunately my problem has not been resolved 100 percent. If I go back it will be my fifth surgery. I don't know if I can do it again. If I do, she will be the doctor to do it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love dr kang

Posted on July 18th, 2013

My son and I have had hand surgery with Dr Lana Kang. She is so kind and spent time with me .My surgery was very successful I would recommend her to highly and have.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring but overpriced!

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Dr Kang is caring and warm. She first had a resident doctor look at me and then joined him later to diagnose. Although she spent quality time(about 10 minutes in total) with me, I'm not confident about her diagnosis. As all she recommend is to get injection or wear braces. I did not want get injection and she had me take the brace. Even though I kept telling her I already had one wrist brace at home, She insisted I took hers. When I saw the bill two weeks later, she charged $100 for the brace, which I found the exactly same model for less than $20 online.I am not sure how to define overcharge but 5 times...that's a lot! The charges for office visit is also relatively high.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OVERPRICED!

Posted on July 11th, 2011

SHE CHARGES AROUND $65/MINUTE!!! FOR A 6 MIN EXAM, WHERE I WAS SIMPLY ADVISED TO RELAX AND LET THE PAIN GO AWAY BY ITSELF I HAVE TO PAY $360!!!! EVEN THE RADIOLOGY COSTS LESS.. $160, WHICH ACTUALLY AT LEAST MATTERS AND TELLS YOU SOMETHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTAL WASTE. shame on you DR. KANG!!!!!!! I HOPE YOU SLEEP WELL AT NIGHT KNOWING THAT YOU HAVE TWO JOBS.. A DOCTOR AND A ROBBERER.YOU STEAL FROM YOUR PATIENTS! WELL DONE!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

husband of patient

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Patient is a 90 yr old woman who had an accident and fractured her elbow. Elbow could not be fixed and was replaced by Dr. Kang. We rate her 5 stars, as the replacement was successful, her bedside manners were what made my wife comfortable. Her after care and concern was rare in her profession, warm and caring. Easy to reach her by phone if necessary, no waiting time to see her, practically immediate. Most of all she knows how to diagnose the situation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lana Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.