The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Ferguson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Ferguson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

First Class from Start to Finish

Posted on October 4th, 2017

From the initial consultation to the final follow up, the entire staff was first class!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on September 30th, 2017

My vision is not stable. My eye prescription changed in one month. The laser is a ripoff. Needed YAG in both eyes. Right eye CME. One doctor though the IOL might not be in the correct place. You will never meet Ferguson. Eye doctor. Fast and no quality of care. 20, 30 maybe 40 a day . Go somewhere else. My eyes use to good, now constant problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing results

Posted on July 27th, 2017

One of the best decisions I've ever made! I would recommend Commonwealth Eye Surgery to anyone. I have never been able to see so well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust your sight to Dr. Ferguson

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Dr. Ferguson performed my mom's cataract surgery. I can’tsay enough about what a great experience she had. Not only is she so pleased with her vision, but she loved all of the staff through the whole experience. Should have done this much sooner!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cream of the crop

Posted on February 20th, 2017

I'm an optometrist and I would never send a patient any where else. He has done cataract surgery on Me, my wife, my mother, my brother in law and more than 50 of my patients that I referred to him. He exceeded all their expectations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

This surgery has been a God send for me. Due to my dry eyes I was unable to wear contacts anymore and this freed me from my big thick glasses! Dr. Ferguson did my father's cataracts.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

I only saw him as he walked into the operating room. He seemed to do good cataract surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

I'm in a doctoral program and an RN and I can say the nurses, technicians, front office, and doctors treated me like family. My experience was exceptional!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

This practice is no more than an eye surgery assembly line. They messed up my eyes during cataract surgery and showed absolutely no concern -- sorry about your luck. You will never see the surgeon -- he is too good to talk to you face to face.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in town - by RESULTS

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Worth the wait

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.