ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Ledoux Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Ledoux?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

I felt judged

Posted on October 30th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Ledoux by my PCP after an abnormal pap. Everything was fine until my actual exam. Dr. Ledoux made comments about my pubic hair, asked which church I attend, and began talking to the nurse in the room about how it's a shame young people don't go to church and it's what is wrong with the world today. He also told me that women who don't go to church are at risk for promiscuity and STD's. I was shocked and didn't speak to either of them any further. As soon as the exam was done, I cleaned up and left. I was supposed to go back for another exam 6 months later but refused.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Dr. Ledoux is an amazing gynecologist and is so easy to talk to about any female issues your having at the time. I have my mother going him and she loves him also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

I really appreciated his thorough treatment and kind manor. Thank you very much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oral surgery assistant

Posted on September 6th, 2013

A great gentleman. Very professional. Attentive. Courteous .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nope

Posted on July 12th, 2013

Dr. Ledoux himself is wonderful, but his staff is not. His nurse is consistently rude and unhelpful. Last time I was seen, they overcharged me by over three times the usual amount. And in addition to that, they didn't tell me that I would be billed separately for my lab tests! Save yourself the trouble, and go somewhere else.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on July 9th, 2013

I had a hysterectomy last week and Dr. Ledoux came and reassured me and my family before and after the surgery. He made sure i understood everything and patiently answered all my questions. So far i am doing great after the surgery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible! stay away

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Dr. Ledoux is unprofessional, gives you a second of his time and talks to you like you are stupid and uses horribly inaccurate medical terminology, he has his phone ladies give inaccurate diagnosis regarding lab-work. I have been given the wrong medication 3 times. After notifying the office of these problems, they have consistently gotten worse, and these are serious medical matters that are being overlooked or looked at incorrectly. If you want to live.....do not go here....EVER! By the way I would have not even given him a star, this site made me rate something, but as far as I am concerned 0 stars!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life & I am forever greatful!

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

Dr LeDoux helped me over come several illnesses & on the road to living again! It's been ten years & I look for many more to come!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

life saver

Posted on June 1st, 2012

I was referred to Dr ladoux in 1998 when no other Dr could figure out what was wrong with me. Dr ladoux found the problem & fixed. 1 month later after not being able to conceive, I got pregnant. At 7 months I had an abruption of the placenta & he jumped in & saved my life. I have been seeing him since then & refuse to see any other gyn. This year 2012 a ct scan by a pcp told me I could possibly have ovarian cancer. In went to Dr ladoux & in 1 entire long day, he discovered that I was going to be just fine!! He saved my life 3 time & I will always be greatful!! Thank you Dr ladoux!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Think Twice. Its your life.

Posted on February 10th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Ledoux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.