ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lara Burrows Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Burrows?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

FABULOUS DOC

Posted on June 9th, 2017

She left practice a few years ago; I miss her dearly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor who is no longer seeing patients

Posted on February 26th, 2014

She is a wonderful physician who specialized in an area of gynecology not many are familiar with. Unfortunately she left private practice last fall, taking an administrative position somewhere. Big loss for the Akron area for women who need her specialized medical care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on May 18th, 2013

If you have a problems with you vulva, she's the doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Highly Recommend!

Posted on March 20th, 2013

To anyone with any vulvar problem, she got rid of my pain and itching.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she genuinely cares

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Top Doc

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

I see her in Akron. an underserved area where she takes every insurance under the sun. We are so grateful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on June 29th, 2012

I am thrilled that I saw this doctor; she is caring and spent lots of time. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE THIS DOC!

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Dr. Burrows explained everything in detail with me and was very caring, empathetic. She found my diagnosis when other doctors that I went to did not. I finally have hope for recovery and my future! She answered every question and wrote notes down for me to take home so that I wouldn't forget anything. I cannot believe that someone would rate her poorly. I will HIGHLY recommend her to everyone. She's a busy doc and it may take a little while to get appointment, but she definitely takes care of submitting insurance for you.Take it from me, don't listen to any bad reviews. They don't even make sense.Love this doc!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Doc!

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Incredibly caring, took time to answer my questions, would highly recommend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2011

I saw Doctor Burrows after two years of bad diagnosis from other physicians. She was amazing and took the time to go over my problems in great depth and then again when my husband came into the office she explained everything to us and set a goal for us to reach. She takes your problems very seriously. I don't see how anyone could give her bad reviews. Yes it is expensive, but to think of all the money and troubles I would have saved by going to her first place. It is well worth it!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2011

She is a complete scam artist. BEWARE. Quick to take your money and QUICK to drop your care. Doesn't take insurance, only cash. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lara Burrows is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.