The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Di Fabrizio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Di Fabrizio?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Dr. excellent, very POOR office staff

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no bedside manners

Posted on July 16th, 2017

We were very disappointed wit Dr Di Fabrizio he is a very stuck up doctor who thinks he knows it all and has no training when it comes to dealing with the family of the patient. He has no compassion we found him extremely unprofessional and would not recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointing

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I'm not sure what others have found so appealing when it comes to his empathy. I found the exact opposite. I was asked to complete an 18 page history prior to seeing him. Did he even look at it? No. Why waste my time (18 pages is a time consuming document!) when you don't even input the info into your system. He's not able to deal with the technology in the office. He didn't have any empathy for my symptoms and just suggested that "when you have a sinus infection your sinuses swell up". Well, that is breaking news! He just felt I should tolerate the symptoms rather than find a way to address them. In the end he gave me a bunch of prescriptions and no practical advice. He was condescending and showed no interest at all. He often just stared at me and made me feel incredibly uncomfortable. I would not recommend at all. He tends to diagnose before asking questions and that is not sound medical protocol.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OPEN, METHODICAL and SINCERE

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Dr. Di Fabrizio is patient with his patients and explains in the most accurate detail what specifics apply to the individual's medical needs. His ease of speaking clearly and empathizing with me in particular were truly admirable for such a busy man. A true joy to meet him and continue with my treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Lung Doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2012

I see him since two years and very happy with him for my lung condition treatment

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rare gem

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Superb and brilliant physician...lucky to have him on your case. Can't get anyone more intelligent and dedicated

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant and compassionate physician

Posted on November 1st, 2010

A rare human being and truly excellentphysician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best mind in medicine

Posted on July 19th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2009

A very smart, careful, professional doctor who has surrounded himself with excellent medical and administrative staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Di Fabrizio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.