ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Duckert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Duckert?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

what a person like him is doing in the medical field ,,why

Posted on October 12th, 2016

I was suffering from vertigo and still do..he said I did not and was rude and very short..no help at all..why is he a dr at all I cannot understand ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst bedside manner ever!!

Posted on February 6th, 2014

If you want an arrogant, dismissive, and condescending doctor than you are in for a treat with Dr. Duckert. He has absolutely no concern for your comfort or well-being and will treat you like your concerns are completely insignificant when you are feeling vulnerable. Why this man would go into the business of helping people when he is so contemptuous and superior is beyond me. Avoid at all costs!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful patient care

Posted on July 24th, 2013

While I'm sure Dr. Duckert is a competent surgeon, his treatment of patients in a clinical setting is horrendous (at least, it was in my case). I found him to be rude, superior, and dismissive when I traveled a long way to see him regarding a chronic vestibular disorder in 2010. It was the single most negative interaction I've had with a doctor in my lifetime. That experience almost soured me completely on his whole department. However, I ended up having vestibular and audiological testing performed by another otologist at the University of Washington and he turned out to be professional, warm, and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

state of the art practitioner

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Dr. Duckert was a co-surgeon in my acoustic neuroma resection in 1998. When the tumor grew back 3 years later [it hadn't been removed 110% because of concern for damaging the facial nerve] I elected gamma knife treatment.Following that, the results were ambiguous and Dr. Duckert followed the tumor closely for over a year with MRIs until he was satisfied that the tumor seemed to have stopped growing. I still have an MRI every 2 years. Dr. Duckert's skill, concern and follow up could not be better.I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2012

This doctor orders a hearing test prior to even seeing the patient and even when the test has nothing to do with the medical complaint for which the appointment was made. He is abrupt, uncaring and unprofessional. I would not send my worst enemy here.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Duckert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.