The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Kelly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Kelly?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Mom

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Dr. Kelly has been a huge blessing for my children. He helped save one of their lives upon delivery and he diagnosed that same miracle boy of mine with cancer, after another doctor misdiagnosed him. I recommend him to everyone. I have seen a lot of docs and so have my children. They don't make em like Dr. Kelly much anymore. He is the BEST OF THE BEST!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2011

I called the doctor at midnight one night as one of hsi partners was my Mother's physician. I live out of town and my mohter's cartaker had called me with some serious issues. He quickly told me that I had awkened not only him but his wife as well. I am married ot a surgeon and obviously he paractices a different kind of medicine but understand his patients come first. I have never heard him speak to a patient in such a manner and I am always awakened by his beeper as well. It may be two in the morning and he hops up and his ain concern is the issue at hand with his patient. Often times he coves for other physicians and treat them equally as well. I hope you take this note into consideration before choosing this doctor. Good luck and know that an internests' decisions can ofter mean life or death for a patient. I would like to play back this response to this doctor so he could become aware of how he spoke to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff is terrrible

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Dr. Kelly is wonderful but his nurse is terrible. She is rude and not very good with small children. The receptionist is also not receptive to patient needs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Updated rating

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

I wanted to update my previous rating, as my opinion has more experience behind it now. After various well baby/sick baby visits with Dr. Kelly, I can say that he is the most phenomenal doctor I have met to date. Considering that I have been to more doctors offices than most of my friends combined, that is awesome. Firstly, he has an awesome bedside manner. He listens well, which is a rarity among most physicians today. He not only listens, but he retains the information you give him. He is great at acting upon that information, and helping you decide the best course of action to take in order to either achieve, or maintain your child's optimum health. He is personable, and makes you so much more comfortable when your child is sick, just by relating your problem to his own life and children. If I could write an entire book about this doctor, I would. I could never rave enough about him. My son is hitting most of his developmental milestones early, and I attribute that not just to our parenting skills, but also to Dr. Kelly's helping to guide us in the best direction for our son.I would recommend him with 20 out of 10 stars to ANYONE who wants the absolute best for their child.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on November 24th, 2009

He was the first person to see my son Marcus after he was born.. I decided to make him my son's pediatrician, due to the favorable reaction they had toward one another. This doctor is awesome, and I am happy to have found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawleys Island, SC.