The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Kjeldgaard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Kjeldgaard?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Chris is happy with doc &staff!!!!!!!!

Posted on November 9th, 2017

DrK is awesome, he as well as his staff are caring wonderful people I've endured multiple surgeries and I have no complaints. This doc and staff rock!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Dr Kjeldgaard was great,his staff for the most part was helpful especially Clarrisa,his nurse. My main issue was after the surgery,I only saw Dr Kjeldgaard one time,the other times was his PA,wasn't helpful at all. It was very frustrating,because either he couldn't or wouldn't answer my concerns,his only response was the Xrays look fine. I was and am still in pain but unable to see Dr Kjeldgaard any longer.I'm no longer able to work,so no ins and he doesn't take cash patients. I had questions for Dr Kjeldgaard and last scheduled appt. the receptionist wouldn't let me see him since I was going to pay cash. I'm sorry it ended this way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Kjeldgaard relieved me of pain just as he said he would. This is the best I've felt since 2009. The pain was reduced by at least 75% which was what he said he would do. Thank you Dr. Kjeldgaard. God bless you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Dr. Kjeldgaard is such a nice man. He was kind and caring, I felt like I'd known him for years! I'll definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Dr. Kjeldgaard is very patient and thorough in his treatment. He will pray with you and for your healing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kjelgaard is AWESOME!

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I love Dr. Kjeldgaard! He was amazing before, during, and after my spinal surgery. He earned my trust from the first appointment. He thoroughly explained everything and made me completely comfortable. The surgery was quick as well as the recovery. I have already given his name to a few people that have a similar conditions. I would recommend Dr. Kjelgaard to anyone!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc not so great staff

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Dr. K is wonderful, but his staff is not. I wish he surrounded himself with staff that care and perform at his level of consideration of the patient. My pain was not a concern or priority with his staff, my insurance was difficult but I continued to pursue and get the answers they needed but then it was not enough for them or it was too late in the day for them. Often their phones have been out of order and for more than 24hrs at a time I was unable to contact anyone. Dr. K is so fantastic and great at his job it is just sad that patients have to wade through this staff jungle.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2015

caring and excellent Doctor I would certainly recommend Dr Kjeldgaard

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Dr. Kjeldgaard was great however, his office staff has alot to be desired. Was told that my surgery would be sheduled within 7 days and its now been two weeks and I am in pain, does no good to call the office as they will never return your call and continue to put you off. This is ridiculous! I guarantee you that if they were in pain they would want priority and get this resolved!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgery

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Dr, Kjeldgaard is a very professional man and always spends time explaining has findings and recommendations. I would hesitate recommend him to anyone in my family or friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. K

Posted on July 17th, 2011

I had an MRI on Wednesday and surgery on Friday to replace a disk in my neck. Dr. Kjeldgaard was very professional and timely with questions I had. His staff is one of the most professional units I have seen. I highly recommend Dr. Kjeldgaard for any neck or back surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Kjeldgaard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hurst, TX.