The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Pyle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Pyle?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Female, new to area

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Last visit was about 5 years ago-still galls me! Waited in cubby hole of waiting room (no windows, lots of us waiting) for '2'hr's.' complained to girl Friday, she was 'only' staff at the time. Never was there anyone else. Anyway, I told her I would have to leave as I had other things to do. She informed me that "she also had other things to do"! Told her the difference was that 'she' got paid for being there'!!! When you finally did get in exam room , also another long wait, you had to weigh yourself etc. Long story short I fired them and 2 days later I got mail from them firing me! Later found out that 'the girl Fri.' double booked every 15 min.! No wonder the wait. And don't you just love 'his fancy earrings'?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Dr. Pyle is excellent physician, he has great bedside manner, very good interpersonal skill, list to your concerns and make great recommendation for your overall health. Does this all with sense of humor which is lacking in medical field today, without any hesitation, I would recommend him and great staff, it's like a family setting, you will feel right home. My overall rating would 4.5

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Waiting to be seen took a while, but i understand things take time & each patient's needs are different. Doctor was very professional & conscientious in my office visit, took the time to listen & discussed best options, pros & cons. Very knowledgeable in treatments & medications. Felt like I had a say & was involved in my care as Doctor educated me in my options. Overall a very genuine, caring doctor with good bedside manner; easy to talk to & discuss problems with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Horrible. Spent 3 min with me and did not ask a single question. And then prescribed me the most expensive drug out there. Abilify. Don't waste your time and money

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this 'doctor'

Posted on September 17th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great

Posted on June 27th, 2011

A real doctor, who cares and knows his stuff, through and through.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Pyle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.