The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Wahl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Wahl?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great

Posted on June 27th, 2016

I had tests done on my legs. Dr Wahl explained the tests as he was doing them. He also explained in detail the test results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2015

He has a horrible bedside manner and just wants to get you in and out. I've seen him since I was dignosed at 12 and he never listens to my concerns

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted

Posted on October 30th, 2015

The MOST unprofessional, condescending, judgmental "physician" I have ever encountered in my life! He had his own agenda of condescending interrogation which never allowed for explanation of visit and concerns. Anyone who refers a patient to him borders on malpractice! He's easy to get in to see because no one sees him in his run down office. New to the area, I trusted by primary physicians with the referral. Never again!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Dr Wahl was very unprofessional and incorrectly interpreted test results and spend less than 5 min in me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr. Wahl was very personable, putting me at ease ,bringing out all my concerns, then putting together a logical plan of investigation. Very honest and direct. Obviously, very experenced and confident. After being mismanaged by so many others, I finally found someone who understands my condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

He appeares to have limited knowledge. He gave me an incorrect assessment that was correctly contradicted by other more educated and knowledgable doctors in GR. I would never go to him again and would advise others to stay away from him. Definately stay away from him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Wahl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Haven, MI.