The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laszlo Mechtler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laszlo Mechtler?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Arrogant!

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Super arrogant condescending doctor. I was offended when he told his scribe & PA "women drink wine & think it has no calories." I am a slightly overweight medical professional who consumes 1 glass of wine per day, if that & can not believe he has pts the way he speaks to people. I wouldn't go to him if he was the last neurologist in Buffalo.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2016

This doctor is very arrogant. No bedside manner, does NOT care and does NOT take time out to address patients needs. My experience from this "professional" is that he is only after the money and pushing pharmaceutical companies with their products. Its all about the money and NOT the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Treated my mother with kindness and care. I was very impressed with how much time he spent with her making sure she understood everything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and doesn't listen- thinks he knows everything

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Very arrogant and demeaning. Always pushing expensive meds . I finally went to another doctor after 2 years of being bullied by Dr. Metchler and I am so happy that I went somewhere else.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Never helped my migraine headaches,they kept increasing my dosage,when I complained that my headaches were worse. It never helped.it got worse.. I only seen Dr twice in 3 years. They only allowed me to see the NP.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant doctor- annoying staff

Posted on January 19th, 2013

Went through four doctors before him, he really is the best you can get in the Buffalo/Rochester area. HOWEVER- the other staff at Dent can cause a real 'headache' if you don't give them enough time to fix the mistake they always end up creating. This actually hasn't happened in over a year but be on your toes and call in your script early...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Upset with staff

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

The problem is not with Dr. Mechtler. He has been my doctor for 6 years for a brain tumor I have. I see him annually for MRI. THE PROBLEM IS HIS OFFICE STAFF. I also suffer from sinus headaches and they are so RUDE. They never return calls, and I doubt very much they give him messages. I have stomach problems as well and cannot take certain meds without vomitting and nausea. yet, they DO NOT RETURN phone calls. When I ask to speak directly to him, I get told "He's not going to call you!" I find this hard to beLIEve because he is very nice. The woman on the phone this morning RUINED MY WHOLE DAY. I have been suffering for 5 weeks with a headache that leaves me bedridden some of the time. She implied that she documented everything my husband had said to her and said that he was "rude and abusive to her staff." COMPLETELY UNTRUE. He just vented his FRUSTRATION BECAUSE THEY NEVER FOLLOW UP!!!!! Unfortunately, I will be looking for another doctor to monitor my brain tumor and sinus problems because I CANNOT HAVE THEM UPSET ME EVERY TIME I CALL FOR HELP. Let's see if they had a headache and brain tumor for 5 weeks that was bothering them? I doubt they would even be working. They'd be suffering in bed like me. They are uncaring, cold-hearted and very MEAN.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2012

thanks for creating a real mass hysteria with your hysterical diagnosis!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Dr Mechtler is a very knowledgeable DR.Found problems from head that other Dr,Had missed.Would recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inexcusable Bedside Manner!!!

Posted on July 14th, 2008

He was very demeaning and was in a hurry to get back to writing his book!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laszlo Mechtler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.