The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Chavez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 29 Comments

4.3
  • 31
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Chavez?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Second to none.

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Second to none. Dr Chavez is a caring physician and just fabulous

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Internist and the best for Geriatric patients

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Great internist and the best for geriatric patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

her medical care is second to none . Just the best

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Horrible customer service

Posted on October 24th, 2016

I have been calling the office since Wednesday last week. Nobody answers the phone. I left a message with my phone number on Thursday and so far nobody has call me. Today I finally!!!! got a person on the phone, that transferred me to the voicemail so I can leave another message. I don't think this doctor is that busy that cannot have people answering the phone. Anyway, I am glad I was able to see how bad the customer service is so I don't have to waste my time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just the best physician in Geriatrics in NYC and NJ

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Just the best physician in Geriatrics in NYC and NJ. Excellent care second to none

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr

Posted on April 14th, 2016

I have a lot of anxiety when I need to see the dr which is why I hardly ever go. I went to see dr Chavez and she has changed my perception completely. She was very attentive and answered all my questions. She did a thorough checkup and even advised me of other specialists I should see such as a dermatologist etc. her office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend dr Chavez! I wish I had found her sooner!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

My mother fell ill while visiting from out of state and needed to be seen. Though they were clearly busy Kelley and Sonya worked to accommodate us and help us even though Dr. Chavez was not her primary doctor. They were reassuring and understanding. Dr. Chavez and her nurses were excellent in their medical capacity caring about mom as a whole and not just the symptoms she was presenting. This type of care is hard to find an much appreciated. I highly recommend this office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

She is an excellent physician. The staff is wonderful...I have even observed the office staff dealing with difficult patients with caring and respect. Very pleased!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE STAFF

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Kelly from Dr. Chavezs office is absolutely nasty. Dr. Chavez is a decent doctor but should be ashamed of her staff.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sound knowledge in Medicine. fabolous

Posted on January 27th, 2016

She really is update in her medical field and has a sound medical knowledge

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN . FABOLOUS, SIMPLY FABOLOUS

Posted on January 15th, 2016

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN and very DEDICATED to HELP HER PATIENTS

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Knowledge

Posted on August 8th, 2015

By all means , Dr Monica Chavez knows her specialty very well . I will highly recommend her . Outstanding Knowledge

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Chavez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Milford, NJ.