ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Piippo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

178 Ratings • 29 Comments

4.7
  • 151
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Piippo?

Showing 12 of 178 Ratings

Dr Pippo is amazing

Posted on November 5th, 2017

Only reason 4stars is because the help after for glasses was Terrible. I had to beg for help but still the girl acted like we were intruding on her sitting at her desk. Not helpful at all. I wish I knew her name. Ugh. We ended up getting nothing and will come back another time and see if someone will take the time to explain how the glasses process goes and help my daughter get s pair of glasses 👓

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brody's visit

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Everyone was very friendly, didn't have to wait, overall the appt. was very thorough and we were very satisfied with the results, Dr. Piippo explained everything, very very nice and was great with Brody overall a great experience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome work

Posted on October 29th, 2017

I love coming to the grand rapids ophthalmology

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Can See

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Dr Piippo has helped me for the past 8 years to see the best I have seen all my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional experience

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Dr. Piippo was very thorough in explaining possible causes of my condition, treatment options, and plan of care. She has a warm personality and fun sense of humor, which put me at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Enjoy her professional attention every time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

We love Dr. Piippo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows her stuff but still super nice!!!

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Has a wealth of knowledge about eye stuff but still takes the time to sit and talk to you so you understand. Something lacking in a lot of 'busy' doctors these days. I gave her 5 stars only because I couldn't give her 6!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Dr Pippoo is an amazing doctor who explains everything so you are fully aware of all your options. I would recommend her to all my family and friends

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Really was impressed with how fast they saw her. They was very good at letting me know everything!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing ophthalmologist!!!!

Posted on July 24th, 2017

I have two children who see Dr. Piippo and she's amazing with both of them! She has such patience with my special needs daughter and is always eager to explain anything we don't understand. She's just amazing!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Piippo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.