The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Shea Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Shea?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

she takes of my feet so they feel great when I walk out of her office. I am a diebetic

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Dr. Shea does not have a sense of humor. She raised her voice at me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Has cancelled/re-scheduled multiple appointments and, based on a second and third opinion, mis-diagnosed me completely. She makes decisions based on selfish convenience instead of what is best for the patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on December 29th, 2010

While being treated by a family practice physician my wife got very ill due to misdiagnosis and was admitted with a very severe breakdown. Dr Shea finally (after years of misdiagnosis) correctly diagnosed and treated my wife and today she is healthy and happy thanks to her. As sick as she was I believe she may have been institutionalized if not for dr shea's treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable!

Posted on November 12th, 2010

Your recent diagnosis of my 86 year old mother was extremely irresponsible and verging on malpractice. You were told to evaluate my mother not decide who would be our family POA. I understand you were very influenced and swayed by another physician and not told the entire truth. You should have done some research. The physician you held in such high regard hasn't practiced medicine in ten years,is a substance abuser and happens to be under the care of a Psychiatrist. Under the circumstances that you have created, I hope and pray that both of my parents make the right decision in a life threatening situation.I wonder if it's legal to declare competency when the patient was on a anti-psycho drug?

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful for this doctor

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

Dr. Shea was my first psychiatrist and truly saved my life. She is caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, and a perfect match for me. I saw Dr Shea until she moved out of the area, and then I saw another Psychiatrist. He was great, but his family life changed and he went into a different type of psychiatry. Fortunately, Dr. Shea had moved back into the area and I was able to get in to see her again. I've been seeing her again for close to two years and am so very happy to have been able to have her as my doctor again. I couldn't recommend her any better, she is one of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run

Posted on October 4th, 2009

I was misdiagnosed, became very sick as a result.If one medicine did not work (i.e. bad side effect) She would make me wait 6 weeks until next apt, before she would suggest another drug. All the while, being aware how sick I was and needed relief. And don't even think about asking any questions concerning drugs she wants to give you. She will call it argumentative. My experience was a nightmare. A freedom and relief to find another MD

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Shea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.