ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurel Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurel Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Dr. Schwartz I feel is very knowledgeable in her field and is forthright to any of my questions. She has excellent people skills and makes you feel very comfortable as a patient. She is very thorough and does not rush you out the door. If she does have a fault perhaps it is that she cares too much and allows you extra time. Personally I don't mind waiting a few extra minutes. What is important is that she knows her field and presents it to you in a pleasing and professional manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Excellent experience from a extremely competent physician. Succesfully diagnosed and treated what another dermatologist had missed. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosis that my Gyn missed

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I found Dr. Schwartz to be concerned, caring and up to date. She diagnosed a problem that had been missed by my ob/gyn who had seen me just a few weeks before. I'm so glad I asked for her second opinion and can now begin treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Laura Schwartz

Posted on February 14th, 2012

I have seen several doctors in my time and have never experienced a doctor so rude and unprofessional stemming from my preference not to be seen by a student doctor. The last time I checked this was America and I do have choices. I have insurance that pays for my visits and as a patient/customer my choice and concerns should be respected. I should not be made to feel that discussing my personal health issues with a student is something that I "have" to do and if I choose not to I will be subjected to attitude and substandard treatment. I recognize that Jefferson is a "teaching" hospital, however I am one of thousands of patients seen there and if my electing not to be seen by a student will make all the difference, that is not my issue.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurel Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Washington, PA.