The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurel Yates Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurel Yates?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Laurel Yates is Great! She's @UCLA Westwood though

Posted on June 17th, 2017

It is my pleasure to highly recommend Dr. Laurel Yates. I feel fortunate to have found a brilliant Physician associated with UCLA willing to become my Primary Physician (June, 2017). Also, Anyone over the age of 40(+), if you are lucky enough to establish yourself with Dr. Laurel Yates, she is an authority on aging and all things preventative. Google her! You'll see what I mean! She is very good!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mmmm

Posted on May 17th, 2016

TOP-NOTCH PHYSICIAN. BEST DOCTOR I ACCOUNTED SO FARE IN THE LOS ANGELES AREA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not a great bed-side manner.... no patience at times

Posted on August 27th, 2013

made me feel like i was simply annoying her and brushed off concerns yet talked about nonsense

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very happy with her

Posted on January 4th, 2012

The other reviews here don't reflect my own personal experience with Dr. Yates. I found her to be very kind, although perhaps a bit reserved (shy?). She was very thorough and took a lot of time with me during our initial meeting. She was also very reassuring when I had a frightening episode that required extensive follow up. She made sure I immediately got the care I needed. She's not warm and fuzzy on the outside, but I'm glad I looked past the reserved veneer and kept her as my PCP.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Follow up and follow through

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Works within the complicated medical system to balance quality of care and empowering the patient to be responsible for their own health and wellness. Frequent followup to manage issues rather than long drawn out appointments. Gets to the nitty gritty of the primary issue and provides care with thorough "layperson understandable" explanations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eldery Beware

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Doesn't care for elderly patients properly, when a patient needs medications that were not perscribed by her, she passes the buck to other doctors when she should be able to perscribe what a patient needs as a primary care doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2009

not good at solving health problems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurel Yates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.