ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lauren Daman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lauren Daman?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Very knowledgable and forthright. Asks questions of the patient and offers sound advice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long-Time Patient

Posted on January 7th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Daman's for almost 20 years. I find him to be personable and knowledgable. He's thorough, examines the entire body every visit, and I'm very happy having him as my dermatologist .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No too happy with this doctor

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Daman's for a while now, and I kept telling myself that I will never go back to him again (there aren't many dermatologists in my area to choose from, so I have felt stuck with him). He doesn't spend enough time with me as compared to my previous dermatologists, he doesn't explain to me about my condition, he has not followed up with me at my appointments on some ongoing skin issues, he doesn't have much time to answer my questions, he only seems to want to write refills, he hasn't closely examined me to re-assess my condition for a very long time, he acted a bit unprofessionally at a couple of my appointments. On the bright side, I don't think he has misdiagnosed me, his office staff are decent, and his waiting room is pleasant.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Administrative Assistant

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Have been a patient of Dr. Daman's for many years. My entire family and several of our friends also. He is very caring and works hard to get to the problem. I would recommend him to anyone who needs special care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin Biopsy

Posted on September 28th, 2012

I thought he was very nice, thorough and quick. He made me feel safe and comfortable. Still waiting on biopsy results. I was told to call for biopsy results on this date, but the office is closed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont bother, see someone else!

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

I saw him for a few years and finally went to someone else...now will never look back. Expect long waits and a somewhat rude, unprofessional experience from him. Too many other options out there to waste your time. Do yourself a favor and skip this Dr.!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No fuss and straight to the point!

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Dr. Daman was very professional, efficient and got straight to the diagnosis and solution. He saves time and money with his good manner and experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2008

not a good choice. did not take any time to answer questions. i felt like a bovine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lauren Daman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.