The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Chu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Chu?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Billing issue

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Let me start by saying the the doctor is very nice, but this is probably the most unorganized doctors office I have ever been to. After paying in cash immediately after the appointment I start getting mail from a collection agency saying I owe the doctor $150 (This is after he charged me only $100 at the office). I then called the office I realized that the name on the receipt or invoice wasn't even mine, when i explained this to them they acted like I was crazy (I spoke to about 4 different people and nobody could really help me) It has now been 8 months since my appointment and they still havent resolved this very irritating situation. I wouldn't recommend going here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely recomend Dr. Chu

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Sinuses were driving me crazy. They worked in me to see Dr. Chu on the same day. My second time seeing him. Both times were excellent treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Ear Nose and Throat Doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Took care of my daughters throat problem and son's croup. I will go to him in the future for any problems I have with any of the kids or myself. Very happy with him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Sinus Doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2011

My wife had some persistent sinus problems that was going on for a couple of months. Dr. Chu fixed her right up. In a week after seeing him, it was gone. Good doc and knows what he's doing. Glad to recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2011

I had a persistent ear infection that would go away for a while then come back. This went on for a year. After visiting 2 other doctors, I went to Dr. Chu. He cleaned out my ear, applied some medication, then gave me a perscription. My infect was gone within a week and hasnt come back. Thank you dr. chu

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor - Bad Office

Posted on November 29th, 2010

Dr. Chu is a good doctor but his office staff is one of the rudest groups I have every run across. While he is a good doctor I would find someone else to see because you will be mad by the time you are sone dealing with his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Chu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.