ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence McKinley Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One of the very best

Posted on December 20th, 2013

This physician is outstanding in every way. Devoted to his patients, kind hearted and sincere and so very knowledgable. I had worked in the operating room for years and Dr. Lawrence McKinley is my pick for the spine surgeon in the entire San Diego area who gets the job done and in doing so, restores peoples lives. I know, because he gave me my life back, more than once. He's a gem and one of a kind...He is not a 4 star but a definite 5... I say: "God Bless this doctor."

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. McKinley is the best!

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Dr. McKinley saved my life, and I will be forever grateful. He performed complex spinal surgery on me, and repaired what others had misdiagnosed. The results from my surgery are outstanding, thanks to his vast expertise. He is meticulous and extremely thorough in his patient care, both before and after surgery. I cannot say enough positive things about this great doctor. Also, I have to include the fact that he runs the most efficient office (of any kind) that I've ever been to. His staff -- Laura, Claire and Michelle, are absolutely sweet, caring, and on top of every patient detail. They are top-notch. What a group!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Dr. Mckinley is a very good Doctor. He takes he's time with you and goes over everything. He's not walking out of the door in 5 minutes like a lot of Doctors these day's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent reputation with hosp. Staff

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr. McKinley has reputation with hospital staff as THE MD to see for lumbar spinal issues. This is all he does. He share a myriad of trivia related to medical and non-medical things. I practice at his hospital. His work is excellent and precise. He takes TIME with his patients.A+++++

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You can trust this Dr.

Posted on December 30th, 2010

I have had Dr McKinley operate on my back twice. 2004- 2010 for different procedures. They have both been very succesfull I would highly recommend this Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great back doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

I had a very bad back problem and needed help, After seeing numerous doctors and having steroid injections 5-6 time with no relief, I found Dr Laurence McKinley. Very nice man, I will always have some pain now and then but it is manageable with a couple of Aleve and resting my back with a heating pad. I had my back fused, 4, 5 and S1, I have two titanium rod, two titanium cages & six screws in my lower back. I am so much better off that I was. I can pretty much do anything I want to now.You would never know I had back surgery,if I did not tell you. I recommend Dr. McKinley to everyone I know who has a back problem. I am so very lucky to have met him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Doctor!

Posted on April 15th, 2009

Very attentive 2 your needs and extremely knowledgeable in his field!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. McKinley

Posted on April 30th, 2008

He is absolutely one of the best doctors I have ever received treatment from. His office staff is also the best. I think Dr. McKinley is the most caring doctor of any I've ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence McKinley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.