The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Silverstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Silverstein?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Thorough and non threatening!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consummate Professional

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Anyone reviewing this office with a rating of less than 4 stars is revealing more about themselves unintentionally. I have been a patient here for more than 20 yrs. Dr. Silverstein graduated from one of the finest Medical schools in the country and his bedside manner is unexcelled...He truly cares about his patients. This cannot be said about all the physicians who have previously left the practice. No matter, in EVERY instance, the best stayed. His referrals to specialists are some of the best in their fields, even Cedars-Sinai refers patients to him. Don't believe any negativity you might read here, it stems from those with a dull axe to grind. A little research will reveal this to your own satisfaction!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!!!

Posted on May 26th, 2017

I was recently hospitalized and out of all the doctors at the Hospital only Dr. Silverstein went the extra steps to find my condition and saved my life! I am very pleased with his office staff as well, very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Dr. Silverstein ,NP Debra and medical assistants, as medical practitioners, are fine. Dr. Silverstein's office staff, however, is terrible. I have been a patient as both a PPO carrier, and then as an HMO carrier. You definitely get treated differently, and better, as a PPO carrier. Once we became HMO carriers it became difficult to get appointments. In addition, I've never received my referrals. I called 3 weeks after my visit to check on them and was told they would coming in the next week. A month and a half later and they still haven't arrived.The message seems to be, "we don't want you if you are an HMO carrier". If that's the case, then why agree to take HMO patients at all? Withholding medical services as a punishment to HMO patients just isn't ethical at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired CPA

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Excellent doctor and very dedicated to his elderly patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Since the other doctors have all left the practice, the place has gone way downhill. The best nurses/staffers left as well. I had issues with Silverstein every time I saw him, from years ago, and I only saw him a few times. Really poor bedside manner. He overreacted to a blood test once and scared the heck out of me. He wants to do what he wants to do and has no interest in feedback from patients and will never listen to patient's point of view. Now he is alone there with some Nurse Practitioner to assist. Thanks, but no thanks. A phlebotomist royally messed up a blood test as well. Their billings are nearly always inaccurate. Front desk people don't call back re insurance questions. All they do 'right' there is send back the little cards with our test result info on them. I have left the practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

I often feel like I'm annoying the doctor when I ask questions. He has also told me not to come in with a long list of concerns because they only block out a certain amount of time for each patient. I now spend about 10 minutes with the doctor, twice a year, to find out the results of my blood work. He has been good about following up with prescription refills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Silverstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.