ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurence Ulrey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurence Ulrey?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Excellent doctor & staff. He has performed two hip surgeries and one knee replacement. I'm ready for the last one!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT RESULTS

Posted on October 10th, 2013

Dr. Ulrey nperformed hip surgery on my husband 2 years ago and he has been a new person ever since then. Prior to his hip replacement, he had given up golf for 2 years and even walking was a huge chore. He was in pain constantly. Dr. Ulrey met with my husband before and after surgery and also met with me while my husband was in recovery. He gave me several contact numbers to reach him in case of emergenvy after my husband was discharged. The surgery has been a huge success and my husband has been golfing 4 times a week since then and experiences no pain or discomfort of any kind. Best doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lyn

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Very good patient interaction...went to Dr. Ulrey on a recommendation from a friend and it was a good decision. His diagnosis was clear and he helped me understand and he answered all of my questions. Would return again if I needed to. Also saw Dr. Ulrey several months later in a restaurant and he remembered me and was kind enough to ask how I was feeling.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2011

I do NOT recommend this doctor. I initially saw Dr. Ulrey because of hip pain and stiffness in my low back. My first visit with Dr. Ulrey was alright, but he ordered some tests I did not need which were on my knees instead of my back. When I met with him for my follow-up visit, he asked me if he had seen me before. One year later, I am still in pain and need to find a doctor who really cares.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2009

Excellent patient to doctor communication skills, diagnosis was caring and well executed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My kind of Dr.

Posted on May 10th, 2008

Caring, professional, skilled, understanding. What more can I say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurence Ulrey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.