ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laurie Tom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laurie Tom?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

smart and compassionate.

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

the very best endocrine doctor, ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We like her.

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Smart, caring. Specifically wanted to go to her because of her credentials and accomplishments. Tells it like it is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad personality & no compassion for patients

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

My mother in the past were a patient of dr. Tom. And yes! She was a not pleasant doctor to patients. My mother dislikes her much but had to stay as dr. Tom patient bc she was recommended by a good doctor and didn't want to change to disappoint her regular doc. And yes waiting in the office is long. She talks as if she knows her profession . Which is 100% not. Her staff is better and nicer than her ! Beware of the weird doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scary and no bedside manner

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Dr Tom has been my doctor for 10 years. I just had enough of her superior attitude and the way she exams my neck like a have a spreadable disease She is a well known top doctor but I gave up trying when she stopped listening. Horrible stuck up and needs to improve her bedside manner. Ice queen.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2013

After four years we are done with her. She is just not able to discuss in depth your test results and has no knowledge of insulin pumps and how they work. Constantly trying to pass you off to a diabetes educator for more instruction when you don't need it. Doesn't care about you A1C, only the numbers that can vary during the day. and, of course has no advice on anything to help you. This is so different than our doctor we had on the mainland. Kind of a rude manner, you always feel that she has somewhere else she rather be. I would not recommend her to anyone looking for a good patient doctor relationship.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner was terrible

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Saw this doctor the first few years after I was diagnosed Type 2 diabetic. I decided to switch doctors after I heard Dr. Tom yelling at her staff about how much money she lost after her staff didn't return calls from potentially new patients. Her bedside manner was horrible and she has no empathy at all.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and kind, knowledgeable

Posted on November 15th, 2010

She spent a lot of time with me on the initial visit, really trying to understand my health problems which are complicated. Her staff is kind as well. Be prepared for a wait, though.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laurie Tom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.