The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Bandy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Bandy?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Excellent!

Posted on November 27th, 2017

It is with a heart full of gratitude that God led us to Dr. Bandy. Dr. Bandy's level of education combined with his experience gave me and my husband the confidence we needed that he would be able to get the job done. The state of Arkansas as well as Baptist Hospitals are fortunate to have Dr. Bandy. Also, we love his sense of humor along with his professionalism and his wonderful bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on April 7th, 2017

My issues were resolved promptly and professionally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seriously mad

Posted on December 9th, 2015

receptionist loudly announced my insur. Info to waiting room. Dr was arrogant and seemed more concerned with my employment status and "only" 2 year degree. I have a tumor the size of a basketball. I got upset and left and now he's declined my case. I will be reporting him. Go somewhere else if you can

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have the choice, choose another gynologist oncologist.

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Keeps patients waiting 45-60 in waiting room before entering the exam room. He doesn't communicate what he is doing or why he is doing it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Office was not open in time. With patient standing waiting for employees to get to work .

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Bandy was wonderful. I believe he is an excellent doctor, very knowledgeable, very skilled and experienced, and very caring. He also has a great bedside manner. I had a full hysterectomy, and he took such good care of me. I am thankful that God led me to him, and I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on May 18th, 2011

I have nothing but negative things to say about this Dr. He should not even be allowed to treat a gold fish much less women with Cancer. I had to chase him down through the Dr.'s exchange to get my test results and he said well I hate to tell you over the phone but since you have gone through the trouble to get in touch with me: yes your results showed you do have cancer. I then asked for a consulation to speak one on one with him and he asked what for? I ended the phone call crying my eyes out and at my next appointment when I asked what I could expect he told me he didn't have a crystal ball and wasn't sure what would happen. He suggested a full Hysterectomy at the age of 26. I sought a second opinion and thank God I did, I'm cancer free and have a beautiful daughter because of it! Oh and I was self-pay and was overcharged and had to fight with his wife to get a refund. Funny thing I saw her spending thousands of dollars at a local furniture boutique and soon after was refunded my mere $800.00. I was overcharged.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Bandy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.