ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Burgess Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Burgess?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

he listens and is able to explain in plain terms

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst I've ever experienced

Posted on April 29th, 2016

As others have said, he refuses to listen to anything you say. I began the appointment by telling him my issues and he chose to cut me off time and time again, assuming he knew what the problem was. During the nasal endoscopy, he didn't even look at the area I was concerned about. If you're looking for a compassionate doctor who listens and takes time to explain, then you better keep looking. I left the office knowing nothing more than I knew when I entered and I assume that the only reason he is still in practice is because of the lack of other options in Honolulu. It took around a month of wait time to get an appointment. The staff was reasonably courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to listen

Posted on June 21st, 2013

He is just too busy to care. I walked out feeling like I need to find another doctor who will listen to my issues. I don't like him. He made an easy buck and I'm sure that's all that matters to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2012

not sure how to rate this dr. I thought he was great initially, but he was not listening to me, and kept pushing more and more medications to correct my allergies. I explained over and over that I was there to speak to him about surgery ad not allergy medication, and he just would not listen. a funny man...not like the other 3 dr's I have seen...but I wish he would have listened to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2009

Dr. Burgess is a rare find. He is very, very patient, explains procedures... even moved viewing screen to allow me to watch procedure (scope up nose, down throat) to help ease my anxiety. Excellent follow-up. Wish he were a Family Doctor as he would be my doctor of choice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Burgess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.