The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Butler?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Best in the Burgh!!!

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Very personable with concerns of the children and family .My children have health issue's and he makes sure he can spend the time they need for each of them. Our family LOVE'S the Practice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician Ever

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Dr. Lawrence Butler is the best pediatrician ever. He's bedside manner is impeccable, he straight forward and very detailed with his examination of his patients. From our first meeting, 18 years ago, up until this very day I feel very blessed that I choose him to be my son's doctor. Since an early age, my son has felt comfortable with him and even now at the age of 18, my son has chosen to continue to have Dr. Butler as his doctor. My son stated that he feel at ease with his doctor and believes that he can discuss any health concern that may arise with his doctor. He said that he doesn't want to change doctors at this time in his life. Both my son and myself have grown to admirer, respect and hold him Dr. Butler in very high regard. And honestly believe he feels the same about most, if not all of his patients and their parents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician!

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Dr. Butler has been the pediatrician of my children for the past 17 years. I would recommend his practice because he is an excellent physician who truly cares about his patients. He spends a great amount of time with you and your child even though his practice has grown. He is knowledgeable, kind, and professional. His staff is awesome too! You can also get an appointment with ease. We love Dr. Butler and Pittsburgh Pediatrics.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Great bedside manor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2010

My children have been patients of Dr. Butler's since birth. He is extremely caring for both the patients and the parents. Dr. Butler is a doctor that spends the time explaining the diagnosis and treament while at the same time exhibiting a calming factor which is essential for new parents.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2009

My children have been patients of Dr. Butler for about 10 years.He is an excellent doctor and genuinely loves kids. It's apparent, from the very first time you meet him. My children just love him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.