ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Stein?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2012

i thought the doctor was great - very good bedside manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Like Family

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Stumbled upon them by chance...best stumbling I have ever done. They treat you like family. Always able to identify what the problem is regardless of what the illness may be. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Stein to family and freinds. Amelia and Pam are awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT ENT

Posted on March 16th, 2010

Have been seeing Dr Stein for 20 years now. He has treated my entire family for various reasons beginning with the placement of ear tubes in my children (who are now 20 & 23!). He is very caring and his staff, Pam and Amelia are wonderful. You will never feel lost in the system with he and his staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not expect to be so satisfied but was!

Posted on November 12th, 2009

Because my HMO doc is horrible, I had to find an ENT specialist fast. Found Dr. Stein. Took me on short notice, had a late day appt to accommodate my job and charged me only $100 for an exam as a cash patient for an ENT condition. He advised how to get the cheapest pharmacy deals and knows the ins and outs of prescribing, pharmacies, etc. not like other docs who'll prescribe formulary stuff that costs arms and legs without regard for patients' needs. He has a great sense of humor, was super nice and direct. His staff are direct too in order to get you what you need w/o the flash and trash of a huge, arrogant medical office that seems to treat you well, but leaves you wanting more. Overall, Dr. Stein a great ENT. Definite recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2009

I spent $700 for two visits plus around $100 for drugs and doctor didn't help me. Each visit he saw me for five minutes maybe. It was a waist of time and money.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2009

very personable and attentive. I am scheduled for surgery next week and he took a great deal of time to explain everything to me and go over the procedure to make it understandable for me. Devotes as much time as necessary during your appointment to answer questions etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.