The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Jordan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Jordan?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great Surgeon

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Dr. Jordan did for me colonoscopy 4 years ago and Appendectomy 1 month ago. He is knowledgeable and skillful in his field. Dr. Jordan is approachable; we talked about squash and fishing during my recovery time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Dr. Jordan is a skilled and knowledgeable surgeon. He is right on with his diagnosis and prompt treatment. Does not rush a person to have surgery if not necessary. He is very personable and genuinely takes an intrest in his patients. His staff is wonderful. Both Dr. Jordan and his staff know how to make his patients feel comfortable and less anxoius about the visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Surgeon

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Jordan has a horrible bedside manner and would not spend much time talking to me about the problem. He also did not explain what was going on in my treatment. Overall, almost any other general surgeon would be better than this man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hosptal patient

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Dr. Jordan was very thorough and patient. There was no question that he was knowledgeable. I did not feel rushed, or that he was anxious to get on to other matters. I do highly recommend him as a surgeon .

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this is a superb physician, 5 stars and more

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Should you have an abdominal infection requiring surgery, you would be lucky to get Dr. Jordan. On a Sunday, he had a nuclear scan done, and called in a radiologist. After surgery, and ever after, you would not have known there had been surgery. Dr. Jordan is exceptional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on September 14th, 2010

The surgery he did on my father went very well. It was somewhat complicated and Dr Jordan completed it on time and with no complications. We are greateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2010

wrong diagnosis...failed to do cultures..MRSA was ignored

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2009

THIS DR. LET OUR MOTHER DIE, SHE WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF AFTER SURGURY

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Jordan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.