The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Kulish Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Kulish?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Saw him for the first time today and was very impressed. He listened intently, asked additional questions and was caring, concerned and reassuring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, can't say enough about Dr. Kulish and his staff.

Posted on December 24th, 2013

I've been with Dr. Kulish for about 5 years now. Have never had a problem getting same day treatment. His staff has always been very courteous and personable. Dr. Kulish is extremely down to earth and a pleasure to talk to. I've always felt my health issues and concerns were addressed with concern and respect. I have absolutely no complaints about this office. Best practice I have ever dealt with. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2013

I saw him as a pt in dawsonville office and had a horrific experience was vomiting and he said I had gastritis I would be fine next day I was in hospital in Gainesville with partial bowel obstruction

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2013

Terrible dr. Terrible temper! Do not go to this dr.i have went several times and I must say all those good reviews must have been posted by himself!! He is in it for the money and that is all!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ALL DOCTORS SHOULD LEARN FROM HIM!

Posted on October 10th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Kulish since we moved to Dawsonville around 2007 - 2008. I have been through quite a few medical issues along the way (MERSA, Blood Pressure, and this year back problems). Dr. Kulish has always took the time needed during my visit to listen to my every concern. On a few occasions he has spent up to 45 min in the room with me (unheard of anywhere else). You would have a very hard time finding another doctor that will be as concerened with your problems, and spend the time necessary to work through them together, as he does. I have since moved about 45 minutes from Dawsonville, but gladly still make the trip whenever I have an appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on March 20th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Kulish since moving to Dawsonville in 2008. Without a doubt, he is absolutely the most caring and friendly doctor I have ever had. I have recommended several friends to his practice and they all have the same high opinion of Larry and his staff. If you are new to the Dawsonville area and don't have a physician, make sure to call this doctor first! You won't be sorry.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care and diagnosis

Posted on January 30th, 2012

The office staff is very courteous, the wait time has always been minimal, and the diagnosis is always correct. Every member in my family has had similar experiences as well, therefore we will continue to keep him as our family doctor and will certainly recommend him to others seeking a family practice doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Office and Doctor

Posted on April 13th, 2011

We went to see another Dr. because Dr. Kulish was closed so Dr. Kulish sends us a nasty letter by certified mail dismissing us as patients. I tried to contact his office and his wife/office manager would not return my call. I went by the office and calmly explained why my husband who had to have emergency surgery went to see another doctor and I was called a liar and was treated VERY rudely.

Doctor's Response

Inaccurate. Not dismissed because he went to another doctor when my office was closed. The letter was not "nasty", no one was called a liar, or treated rudely. There was no "emergency surgery". Patient called my office on a Tuesday afternoon asking for stronger pain medication than what he received from another doctor. I was told he went to an Urgent Care because his problem occurred on a Saturday and I was closed. That happens. Pt told needed to come to office and could be seen that same afternoon. Pt declined, wanted something called to pharmacy. Was told stronger med could not be "called in" and again offered appt that afternoon, again declined. Actually patient went to see a new primary care doctor on a Tuesday, not a Saturday, and went back to same doctor on the following Tuesday. Both visits occurred when my office was open. Never contacted my office about his issue before the 2 appt.s with the other doctor. It was apparent that pt had established with a new doctor in town, which is entirely his right to do. Only contact with my office was when he was displeased with prescription he received from new doctor. I did send a letter acknowledging that he had changed primary care doctors with instructions on how to request records transfer. Patient rates my office in terms of wait time to see the doctor, ease of scheduling appointment etc. but never actually came in to office so uncertain what they are basing their ratings on. .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Kulish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dawsonville, GA.