ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Lustig Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 3 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Surgery Cancelled at Last Minute

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

To summarily cancel a surgery with no regard to the disruption it causes so many people indicFollowing an unsuccessful surgery in early December 2016, toward the end of January 2017, I was scheduled for a second, more invasive surgery to occur on Friday, March 24, 2017. On Tuesday, 3/21 in the afternoon, I was notified by Dr. Lustig's schedule coordinator, Emily, that my surgery had been cancelled because Dr. Lustig had been appointed as President of a board? and had meetings to attend that day. The result was that he could do only 2 surgeries on Fridays, but not 3. When my surgery was being scheduled, I was told there was no one else on the schedule for that day. Now, Emily tells me that she was away, and the person covering the scheduling job did not have her calendar of already scheduled surgeries, and that there was another patient ahead of me. In addition, a cancer patient has (understandably) been given priority...making me the 3rd patient, and thus bumped. I run a day care center in my home, and had already notified my clients that I would be closed on Friday. They've made other arrangements, and I scheduled some renovation work to occur while the day care was closed. I had also completed my pre-surgical lab work, and made arrangements for someone to drive me to and from the surgery (about an hour and a half away). ates a total disregard and disrespect for the patient. I can't express how frustrated and stressed I am over this. I've been offered the following Friday, but all the logistics for this Friday are already in place and can't be changed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2011

The only doctor to actually diagnose my issues - issues i've had my whole life and had given up on treating. My case is quite unique and he did not jump into any treatments...he studied and tested to treat appropriately. Post-operatively HE called ME and gave me his direct contact info. I feel like a person not a file..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2010

I feel very lucky to be treated by Dr. Lustig and the whole choclear implant team at UCSF.I had an implant done at another facility and there is no comparison to my treatment at UCSF

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Lustig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.