The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Nichols Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Nichols?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Not familiar with insurance

Posted on June 5th, 2014

I was referred by my insurance company, whom the Dr. is contracted with. The front office staff wanted an authorization form. With another call to my insurance co., they said the form wasn't needed. I sat in the office for 45 min. and was refused service. My insurance Co. is looking into the matter and is sending me somewhere else. A day wasted. And in the meantime, my condition is getting worse!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient

Posted on July 11th, 2012

We found Dr. Nichols thru our insurance company and went for our daughter's acne issues. I was greeted kindly by the front desk ladies, was told everything upfront as far as cost and felt comfortable. We were taken to a room within 5 minutes and were seen by the Dr within another 5 minutes...all before our actual appt time. The dr was friendly, funny and easy to talk to. He was quick with a treatment plan and careful to listen to my daughter's thoughts and fears.Based on that visit, I signed up for follow up appts and made an appt for another of our children. Highly, highly recommend Dr Nichols's office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shingles

Posted on January 31st, 2012

This physician is the best at giving the right medication to rid shingles - right away!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

finally a doctor who truely cares

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

NEVER GO HERE! DO NOT EVEN ATTEMPT TO CALL AND MAKE AN APPOINTMENT! 0 star! Their staffs are very mean! And I'm talking about giving you an attitude.. Oh, if you think the wife would be of help, forget about it. She'll go with whatever her staffs would say. They are not professional. I believe customer service doesnt exist in this place so you won't get any. I haven't even seen the doctor himself, I was just setting up an appointment and they stressed me out already ( mind u with my skin problems and all..) don't go here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Go Here!!!

Posted on March 4th, 2009

Worst Staff Ever!!! Never met a more rude front staff in my life. Doc is old school, not empathetic and will overcharge for routine visits, especially if you pay cash or have a high deductible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Nichols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Palma, CA.