ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Semel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Semel?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Fantastic surgeon

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Takes the time to explain the procedure. the planned out come and after surgery he also sits down and explains exactly what he did in easy to understand words.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Dr Semel saved my life. In my opinion he is the best vascular surgeon in the state of New York . He Will always figure a way to help his patients. He did help me!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Excellent physician, excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on July 28th, 2011

He performed surgery on my husband 12 years ago. We were very pleased with his care and concern. I would highly recommend him as a surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

brilliant.

Posted on April 15th, 2010

Dr. Semel is a brilliant surgeon. The care he showed my grandfather when he took care of him was so genuine. He is a quiet man who clearly takes his job very seriously, and is truly dedicated to his patients. I always felt that my grandfather was getting the best care available when Dr. Semel was treating him, and I am very grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2009

He is a man of few words but you will be hard pressed to find a surgeon with the compassion (although not forthright with it) and ability of Dr. Semel. He devotes his life to his patients and is a surgical genius.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Semel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.