ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Shin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 23 Comments

4.1
  • 39
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Shin?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

A very special doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2017

For many years, I was able to avoid surgery. Then my pain got worse and I needed surgery. I do not accept blood transfusion because of my faith, but Dr. Shin told me that's not a problem because he has done surgery on lots of Jehovah's Witnesses. I had a spinal fusion operation and Dr Shin told me I hardly lost any blood. I am so grateful to be feeling better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Very compassionate doctor. Extremely knowledgeable, caring doctor. Explains and takes the time to listen to you and answer all your questions. I would definitely recommend him, in fact I have recommended him to my sister who also had surgery by him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst surgeon

Posted on September 21st, 2017

People who require back surgery really need to find another doctor to perform it. Dr Shinn, is shad, unprofessional, and unreliable. He left many patients in the lurch when he closed his practice in Columbia, and the transition to Brooklyn, MD says it all. Even if you might experience some good, don't expect it to last, his first, last and always suggestion for major back surgery after a few token alternatives, is egregious. Stay away!

Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely skilled

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Extremely skilled and up to date with the latest advances in surgical approaches. Very caring and kind person who truly listens.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Dr Shin did my neck surgery in June 2017. I am impressed and very happy with the results

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Listens!!!

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Very caring and thorough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. Shin is always late sometimes as much as 2hours I was there and one person had waited 3hours I don,t know why because he never spends much time with you when it is your turn. I will never go back to see him ever again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

DR .SHIN YOUR THE BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

A 2 hour wait for a 5 minute appt. is totally unacceptable-common occurrence.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2014

have left 2 messages on voice mail after 7 rings - no one called me back to make appointment. Extremely un- professional.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2014

Dr. Shin is the best Dr. I have ever been treated by. He treated my son and I with multiple fusions and reconstruction of our spines. He is dedicated and passionate about his work and very accurate with his diagnosis. He has an excellent staff and especially his Office Manager, Gina. They are as dedicated as Dr. Shin and very thorough with answering any questions and they always follow-up with his patients. I highly recommend Dr, Shin, as he knows his stuff!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Mom loves Dr. Shin

Posted on February 21st, 2014

My mother saw Dr Shin for back pain that was caused by a fractured bone in her spine. Dr Shin did minor surgery and injected cement into her spine that made her bone strong again. She came into the emergency room by ambulance and left the hospital walking on her own two feet. Dr Shin was very patient with my mother and explained everything and made her feel safe.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Shin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.