ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Tran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 30

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Tran?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

No help or slow help

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

I have had the hardest time getting a hold of him. He called back twice but when I really need assistance in getting a hospice order sent in to the Healthcare group I didn't hear anything! His assistant is rude in my opinion and thinks she is the only one that is busy during the day! Very condensending talks down to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Good Listener, Gets Results

Posted on June 28th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Tran for a couple of years now and he has accurately diagnosed and helped me through several episodes of care. Additionally, as my primary care doctor, he provides me with a written list of items that I need to do before my next visit and I provide him with my results at each meeting. We discuss my issues or concerns at length and work together to achieve positive results. I am very happy to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Idiot....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on May 4th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Tran only once for an initial visit (I was changing primary care physicians). I felt that Dr. Tran ask every possible question relating to my health so as to have a good base of knowledge about me. We discussed every disease state that I had. We went over the ken tire list of medications and supplements that I was taking. At the end, I was given a "to do" list of things that would be helpful to my health prior to our next visit. I have never had a more comprehensive visit with a doctor in my lifetime and I am 70+ years old. I can certainly recommend Dr. Tran. And when I called the office regarding a prescription refill, it was sent to the pharmacy in a very short time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Poor physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Full of himself...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT Hospitalist

Posted on May 11th, 2010

If you are unlucky enough to be hospitalized, consider yourself lucky if Dr.Tran is taking care of you. He really listens and answers your questions without a lot of confusing medical jargon. He sometimes talks a little fast, but if you ask him to clarify something, he does so with enthusiasm. I recommend him highly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.