The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lee Epstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 28
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lee Epstein?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Sandra

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Very good doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Such a helpful doctor! He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So thankful for this doctor

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

I had the best experience with Dr. Epstein and his staff. He took the time to explain surgical and non surgical options to me and I couldn't be happier with my care. My life doesn't revolve around a restroom anymore. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon!

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Dr. Epstein is an excellent doctor. I am very fortunate to have had him perform my surgery. He is a very pleasant gentleman with a vast amount of knowledge. My surgery was a complete success and I am healing very nicely. I have the utmost respect for him and would recommend him to anyone needing a competent surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Epstein for a few years now and have always found him to be a very personable, and knowledgeable doctor. He has made my life a lot more comfortable. He takes the time to explain what my options are and his plan of action would be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

**** HIGHLY RECOMMEND ****

Posted on July 6th, 2014

I give Dr Epstein the highest possible rating, I found him to be likeable, caring, compassionate, confident, down to earth and easy to talk with. He explains everything in detail and made me feel at ease. I went to him for a bladder problem and upon examination, he found a pelvic mass. I had a total abdominal hysterectomy with bladder surgery a few weeks ago. I feel fortunate & blessed to have him as my surgeon. I highly recommend him to any woman, he is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I recently saw Dr. Epstein for a problem that I have been having for years with no success with other doctors. I was amazed at how compassionate he was and how much time he spent with me. I waited in his lobby for about 30-45 minutes but well worth the wait as he was very relaxed and answered all of my questions and I did not feel rushed. I am now feeling a lot better with his help and I will recommend him to everyone I know.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Dr. Epstein puts you right at ease and acts as if there is no other patients after you.Explains everything in complete detail giving me several options for my surgery. Being sixtyseven years old I have never had a doctor so down to earth and caring. His office staff is super friendly. Yes I had to wait twenty minutes before seeing him but when you see the time he takes with you making you comfortable the wait is worth it. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait was worth it

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Had to wait thirty minutes but his staff explained he was running behind. When it was my time he was in no hurry and made you feel comfortable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excelllent

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Physician and staff make you feel comfortable. He is very knowledgable. Discussed options, very through, good bed side manners, adequate pain control. I had bladder sling and prolapse repair. Surgery was a great success now 6 months later I sneeze and cough standing upright! Haven't done that in 15 years!!!! Very pleased with the results !!!Thx doc!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sharon Chisholm overall rating

Posted on November 8th, 2011

Dr Epstein and his staff treated me wonderful. They all go the extra mile in bringing you comfort, service & financial accomodations, while being laid off.I would highly recommend Him to everyone that is in need of His Gyne, OB.service.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lee Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville Beach, FL.