The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leemore Burke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.4
  • 28
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leemore Burke?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Great Dr. With exceptional communication

Posted on January 15th, 2017

I have been Dr Burke's patient for more than 10 years. In that time I have never had anything but positive, fully informed and patient care by her. I have a serious fibroid condition and under Dr. Burke's care the fibroids have come under management. Dr. Burke gives me all the time I need to understand everything that is going on with my body and she answers every question, without regard to time. She explains everything she is doing before, during and after each visit. Communication is exceptional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, professional practice.

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Dr. Burke is awesome! Actually, everyone in the office is pretty great. The atmosphere is positive and friendly. Dr. Burke is always professional, but I feel like she also takes the time to make sure you're okay in all areas of your life. Also, she is a straight shooter, and that's what I need! As in, she will tell you that you need to get your weight or blood pressure under control, in a nice way. I appreciate that. I've also seen a few nurse practitioners here over the years and they were lovely as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Dr. Burke always takes the time I need to answer my questions and explains things so that I understand. She is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend her. She is one of the most skilled and talented physicians I have ever had...and I have had more than a few. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Burke - the best!

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Dr BURKE is the most effective gyn I have ever been to. She has always been accurate and educational. She spends an extended amount of time with me during visits and answers every question. I always feel comfortable and taken care of.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Leemore burke

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

This visit with Dr. Burke was not a regularly scheduled appointment. I was worked in quickly. My experience during this visit, exam, ultrasound and biopsy was so comforting. Every single person in the office made me feel relaxed and taken care of. They were professional, timely, and compassionate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Burkes for 8 years. I cannot say enough about how kind and thoughtful she is. Dr. Burke does not rush her appointments, she sits and talks and asks about your total wellbeing. Dr. Burke was my doctor during my pregnancy with my daughter. She celebrated every step along with me. I would recommend Dr. Burke to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Dr. Burke is a fantastic physician. She assess all options in medical care and does not always opt for the easiest option for her but what is best for the patient. In my experience, she has always ensured that I had a thorough understanding of any procedure that I had scheduled. Whereas Dr. Burke is great, the practice leaves alot to be desired. I consistently have long wait times for every appointment unless I am scheduled at 8 a.m. I understand the nature of a medical office but wait times of consistently over 30 minutes is inexcusable. If it weren't for the care that I receive from Dr. Burke, I would consider a new practice.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Excellent phsician!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

When I moved to Virginia in 2000, I was lucky enough to find Dr. Burke! She delivered my son in 2003, and handled my hysterectomy just a few weeks ago (October 2014). I consider Dr. Burked to be a very intelligent and capable physician that I have been able to trust completely over the years. She always asks for and listens to any input I may have about my healthcare needs, and provides me with solid information that helps me make the best decisions for my health now and for the future. Dr. Burke is very thorough, and includes other healthcare professionals as needed to ensure the best outcomes. After my hysterectomy, I was able to get up and back to my life within 2 weeks! I attribute that to her being an excellent surgeon and taking the time to do things right even though it took a little longer than originally anticipated. It's very rare to find a physician with so many fantastic qualities, and I know I am fortunate to have her as my physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy patient

Posted on February 20th, 2014

I am so happy to have an outlet to share a review of Dr. Burke. I have been going to her for over 15 years and she has always been an excellent healthcare provider to me. She not only gives me excellent medical advice, but she is as concerned about my overall well being too. She delivered my son (best gift ever!) and has counseled me through several medical issues all with successful outcomes. She loves what she does and it shows. I feel so fortunate to have her as my doctor. :) If you're looking for a new OB/GYN, you'd be lucky to have Dr. Burke in your corner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Her

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

Dr. Burke is a great doctor. She is concerned, empathetic, and knowledgeable. She answers all of my questions and always makes me feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leemore Burke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.