The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lilia Binder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lilia Binder?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

worth the wait

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Doctor Binder has seen my girls for years. We love her and I value her medical advice, and she values my opinion as well. As with any relationship it takes a while to become close, but she and her staff have always showed caring and concern towards me and my little girls since day one. Doctor Binder is very thorough. I leave her office informed and confident with her diagnosis. Give her some time to know you and the "lectures" do get shorter. I can not argue about the cleanliness of the walls, that description was spot on. I will say there is hand sanitizer in every room and counter surfaces are wiped down between patients, fresh exam table paper etc.Doctor Binder is available to her patients; and will meet them at the office on Saturday and Sunday if necessary! You are allowed to make sick appointments same day and in advance, some practices only allow you to make sick appointments same day only, which is weird.I would recommend Doctor Binder, simply because it is refreshing to have my children seen by the same physician every visit and a staff who cares and knows our name.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Good

Posted on June 1st, 2011

Recommend anyone put this doctor to

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Dr. Binder is one of the most caring doctors I have met. She goes out of her way to make sure that her young patients have the best care possible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FILTHY office, uninformed doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2010

We arrived 15 minutes early for our 10:30 appt. Did not get out of there until 12:30. The doc talks and talks..the office staff says she is "thorough" and it seemed like "winnk-wink" code...now I know what they meant, 2 hours later. Dr. Binder never shuts up and has no idea how to edit herself. She read aloud every single thing I wrote on the check-in documents and asked me if it was correct. (well, yeah, that's why I wrote it!) What a serious waste of my time AND hers.She has little to no bedside manner with the kids (she's kind of "cold") and rattles on and on lecturing me about things that are completely irrelevant, such as the state of vaccines in Africa for example, and whether or not the last place I lived had a lead exposure problem (it did, I did not live in the area of concern, but yet she went on and on about it). The office looks FILTHY!!!!!! The floors get waxed and buffed, but there is hair and dirt stuck to the floor in the wax. The walls are wallpapered but look no one ever wipes stains off them. In one of the public restrooms, there was what looked like a big stain of poop on the wall next to the garbage pail where someone must have tossed in a dirty diaper. No indication of anyone scrubbing at the mark. BLECH.I could not wait to get home and wash everyone's hands. She retracted the foreskin of my UNcircumcised son before I could stop her, which is a HUGE no-no. She also advised me to retract the foreskin regularly and clean under it, which is ALSO INCORRECT.There was a diaper pail under the exam table that was filthy on the outside, and the baby would not sit still...all he wanted to do was touch the diaper pail, ACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Every other ped office I've been to does not allow you to leave a dirty diaper inthe exam room. My 3 yr old got tired of the TWO HOUR VISIT and started being a PITA toward the end. What pediatrician lectures an experienced, breastfeeding parent of two obviously clean and healthy children for TWO hours?? Crazy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FILTHY office, UNinformed doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2010

First off, the "Gatekeeper," receptionist guy, Chris, comes across as kind of snooty on the phone, and took all kinds of information from us ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lilia Binder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorktown, VA.