ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lenora Ashley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lenora Ashley?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Unprofessional

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Too quick to jump to diagnosis that proved to be patently untrue. I would never recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

20 year Patient

Posted on September 11th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Ashley's for over 20 years. I started seeing her as a child and am now an adult. She has helped me (many times) find a medication that works and has been able to help me find different ones when my insurance stopped covering certain drugs. Yes, she can be very straight forward, which I often didn't care for or appreciate as a teenager. However, she was right! She has stood by me for 20+ years and has worked with me during times when I've struggled financially. She does run behind sometimes during appointments, but that's mostly because she cares and wants to ensure you aren't pushed out the door.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oh God

Posted on January 26th, 2013

She saw me twice and put me on a very heavy dose of antidepressant. At 7 now I'm 27 I attempted suicide. I later saw Dr Jonathan Lauter who was convinced the medication caused me to do that. Needless to say Lanora to this day I resent you your unprofessionalism and the negative impact you had on my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience EVER!

Posted on August 10th, 2011

No nonsense??? Hateful and opionated! and I agree, bases diagnoses on personal opinion as opposed to professional. Left in tears after I was told that we MIGHT train our daughter to function. Our daughter is now on scholarship at Georgia Tech. Run, run FAST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We really like her!

Posted on February 21st, 2011

My husband and I went to another local children's psychiatrist that was recommended to us by my own psychiatrist. She studied at Harvard...took insurance..sounded great! It was not at all! We knew of people who had used this office before seeing other doctors and thought we would give it a try even though she doesn't take insurance. Our first impression with the last doctor was right on (in a bad way!) and this time our first impression seems to be right on but in a great way~! We really clicked with her...she was good with our son and she has been great at following up with us to see how the meds are working and helping us to adjust them!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst "bedside manner"

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Bases diagnoses on personal opinion as opposed to professional. Doesn't hear out the client or even check previous history. Will determine she is right no matter what and will push to put you on medication that has made you sick prior no matter hwat the outcome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lenora Ashley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.