The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Kron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Kron?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Able to connect with my teenager who was very fearful and angry. Has worked with him for 2 years and who is now off to college. Largely thanks to Dr. Kron.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent psychiatrist

Posted on April 9th, 2010

I was in psychoanalytic treatment with this physician for several years. If you're looking for an intelligent,empathic, reliable psychiatrist with high professional standards, I recommend Dr. Kron.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2010

Had to wait 2 weeks to get appointment. Worth the wait in terms of skill, sensitivity and professionalism. Reluctant to provide full written report.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional and Kind

Posted on August 27th, 2009

Wow - I am very surprised to read how disappointed these few responders were with Dr. Kron's care. I had the privilege of seeing Dr. Kron in the late 90s, when I was in my late 20s and dealing with a chronic illness and the anxiety/depression resulting from it. Although some might find Dr. Kron's therapy style to be "cold," it was more of a reflection of his Freudian-based approach. Not only was he extremely insightful and knowledgeable in the field of psychiatry, but if you hung around long enough, you'd find a very compassionate and caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Kron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.