ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Mccluskey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Mccluskey?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Mrs Beth Forward

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr McCluskey and his staff have done wonders for my mother. They helped her feel like she is not alone and understand what she is going through. I wouldnt know what I do without them through this tough time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2012

I was so impressed with Dr McClusky on the 1st visit with my friend. She has tried for over 1-1/2 yrs to find out what was causing her progresive deterioration. Within 2 hours with Dr. she was diagnosed with ALS. He was so professional,compassionate and had the best bedside manner of any Doctor I've come across in a long time (and I've had my share of experience with them).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Dr. McCluskey was extremely thorough in his examination. He put me at ease and was able to provide me with a diagnosis upon completing the examination and EMG. He is extremely knowledgeable about ALS and the gene families associated with this disease. He was referred to me by my neurosurgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We were impressed

Posted on August 27th, 2010

My mother was recently diagnosed as a possible ALS patient. We went to Dr. McCluskey for a second/final opinion. We were in his office for 2 hours answering questions and observing the tests he administered to my mother. He was patient and comforting and seemed to be very thorough. We were glad that with our long commute down to Philadelphia that it would be a waste of time, but it was time very well spent and all of us were very please with the appointment. I was concerned about how he might scare her with what might be expected of ALS patients. He was wonderful and said he wanted to do more tests to be sure. The front office staff was friendly, but I didn't get a real professional feel about them..I don't know why...just a feeling.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dismissive and unhelpful

Posted on August 4th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2009

Exceptional bedside manner, during the most difficult of diagnoses. Always available and responsive to inquiries, going above and beyond not only to give a reply, yet also provide additional information. Is comfortable "co-opting" patients into their own research and treatment, providing an opinion, yet always letting the patient make the final call. Is inclusive, working with the caregiver as well as the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Mccluskey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.