The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Garner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Garner?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

My husband had been a patient of Dr. Garner for many years. I personally think he has a poor bedside manner and never seems to acknowledge My comments. I totally agree with another comment about him being dismissive. I would never have him become my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

BEST DOCTOR IVE EVER HAD! MY HEALTH IS GREAT!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Garner

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Yes, I agree with the first review. He did sit there and stare at me. He was not interested in what I had to say. He told me he could only think of one possible thing my symptoms led to ( while there are various others, had he even listened to what I was telling him). So he sent me for a blood test, and was wrong. I would recommend other doctors in this practice. Dr McDonald is very good

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2010

The only thing this doctor is good for is sending you to another doctor. He sits in the chair, during your visit, and just stares at you. He lacks good communication skills.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2010

Excellent doctor who is caring and attentive to my issues at any given time. Even when traveling and in need of medication, I can all his office and be assured that he will return my call promptly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Garner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.