ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Kavaler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Kavaler?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Dr. Kavaler is a wonderful doctor as well as a caring individual. He spends as much time as needed with you, answers all questions in a professional manner and explains all options thoroughly. He makes you feel very comfortable while at times it is necessary to discuss uncomfortable issues relevant to your complaint. I've had several procedures done that he performed and during those as well, you feel his care and concern for your comfort. I never take the time to write a review but felt it was warranted with Dr. Kavaler.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kavaler: Competence And Professionalism At Its Best

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Dr. Kavaler along with his wife, a board certified anesthesiologist, make an excellent team. You can count on them for professionalism, knowledge, and experience. They are very personable and engaging, exhibiting a caring presence with their patients. Hats off to their competence.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Kavaler is a good doctor, I wouldn't rave highly about him. However, Dr. Kavaler has a great personality and displays beside manners. A few weeks ago, I had an endoscopy procedure done and a biopsy was taken at that time. After my procedure, Dr, Kavaler mentioned that he would contact me within 7 business days with results from my biopsy. Dr. Kavaler nor his staff contacted me with my results. I left several messages and after 2 weeks of contacting his office, a staff member finally contacted me with the results from my biopsy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2015

He's just the best doctor anyone can ever go to. He's great at what he does and his bed side manner is tremendous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I thought I had food poisoning, and I could point to the very oyster that caused it, but my wife insisted that I see Dr. Kavaler. It turned out I was 6 hours from death and an adhesion had completely closed the intestines and gangrene was about to set in.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2011

I have never met a doctor like dr. kavaler. Often times, especially i NYC, doctors do not spend the necessary time with you. This was absolutely not the case with dr. kavaler. I needed a colonoscopy and dr. kavaler works with his wife, an anesthesiologist, who is equally amazing. They are truly the A team. I read all his reviews on ratemds.com and he was just as wonderful as his ratings suggest. I would highly, highly recommend dr. kavaler, without reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2009

caring professional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

so-so

Posted on August 1st, 2009

Mediocre. Not bad, not good either. Nice enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Kavaler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.