ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Leon E. Popovitz, MD Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Leon E. Popovitz, MD?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

my to go Doctor for my Shoulder Pain!

Posted on September 1st, 2017

I have seen Dr. Popovitz for reoccurring shoulder pain few times! He is very nice, professional and attentive. He always make sure u understand all the treatment options and never rush u. I think if you looking for a goo Orthopedic Doctor than Dr Popovitz is the best choice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Shoulder Doctor in New York

Posted on June 16th, 2017

I had a surgery (SLAP Tear) with him this winter which went great!! I blessed to be able to meet Dr. Popovitz and the whole New York Bone and Joint Specialist's team. If u are looking for an orthopedic surgeon than you must see Dr. Popovitz as he is the best in his field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2015

These mid-level practitioners will come into the room for a few moments do a mid level primary assessment and perhaps write you a quick prescription or two. Since there are so many hours in a day NY Bone and Joint Specialist does double and triple booking of patients in order to make up for the lower rates by increasing their volume of patients seen in one day. Even if they are out of network they will lie to you and say they are in network and then send you a bill that you will need to pay. They make you believe that you will get reimbursed but you don't .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL Repair

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Dr. Leon repaired my ACL for which I am very happy. His office and surgical staff were splendid and I've sent a couple friends there already. Extra kudos go out to PA Lynn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of NYC's Best Orthopedic Surgeons

Posted on December 10th, 2013

I would recommend Dr. Popovitz highly. His expertise was beyond my expectations and I went from not being able to put weight on my leg to running again in the NYC marathon. The staff was also very helpful in coordinating my insurance.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Orthopedic Surgeon in New York

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Dr. Popovitz is outstanding. He saved my knee when other doctors said that its complicated injury and I would have to give up sports. I now play tennis again and have run a marathon without pain. Dr. Popovitz and his staff were awesome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly skilled in his speciality, but not socially

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

I was very impressed with his knowledge and skills, but very put off by his patronizing and arrogant manner. The staff is very good and a lot nicer than the doctor... If you're not easily bothered by poor bedside manner, then I do recommend him as a top practitioner for shoulder injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Leon E. Popovitz, MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.