ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Geiger Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Geiger Jr?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Worst Doctor Ever

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Is every thing negative written about him and more. Let me suffer in horrific pain from a herniated disk. Went to a chiropractor and was pain free within a couple of weeks.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. Experience in Many Years

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Have been to see him a few times & his office is NEVER busy and he is fairly easy to get an appt with. Now I know why. He has an "air" about him, can be condescending, unconcerned and dismissive of medical findings, and comes out with some odd comments that border on inappropriate in today's ultra politically correct world. I can not recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Dismissive. Not interested in dementia patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Kind professional thorough respectful I would refer others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So far not very professional

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Very difficult to contact. He reads MRI's and EEG's but not much detail on the results. My primary (the referring MD) never received a report. His bill was paid promptly, nothing outstanding. I elected to go to another doctor and that practice, so far can't find the report on the Mainline System. His office has yet to return a call - typically you atr talking to an answering machine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Google instead of Geiger

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I had the unfortunate experience of having to communicate with him as he consulted with a family member in the hospital. Arrogant A-hole is too kind. Fortunately we found another doctor on staff who could actually help my family member. I believe that you could self diagnose through a google search better than talking with Geiger.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Mom has been his patient since 1997

Posted on April 10th, 2012

I'm sure Dr. Geiger doesn't care about these reviews, but it bugged me to see him put down when the fact is he rocks. My mom has true textbook narcolepsy along with some mild dementia, and Dr. G has never been anything but kind and professional to her. It's true "bedside manner" isn't his strongest suit, but he's funny, he listens and he follows up. What else do you want?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasantly surprised

Posted on March 13th, 2012

After reading reviews, I was a little worried to meet the doctor, but he was very professional and knowledgeable and I'm hoping for the best outcome for my treatment. I would see him again.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2011

The office staff is wonderful and willing to lend an ear. However Dr. Geiger is not as helpful. He does not listen to the patient and talks for the patient. He was insulting at best. As said before he did not listen and just wrote the patient off with some archaic perscription. A drug invented in 1960 which was used on depressed housewives which made them stepford wives. When asked how long to take said drug he replied flippantly "until the flowers bloom." I Would not recommend this doctor to anyone and highly recommend that he retires...he is too old to be practicing with any sense of decorum in today's society. Do your patients a favord and get out of 1956 and walk into the new century Dr. Geiger.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Geiger Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.