ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Korn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Korn?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great job

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr. Korn One of the smartest doctors I've ever Meet he it's very intuitive takes time to know you and the staff is great going is grea takes time to know you and the staff is great Thank you Donna

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He falls asleep

Posted on July 5th, 2014

My husband went to him 5 times. He fell asleep 4 of those times. Doctor felt it would be advantagious for me to attend an appt. That is when I saw it for myself. He fell asleep!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good man, terrible therapist.

Posted on November 10th, 2011

I saw Dr. Korn for 4 years. He is not at all objective, especially about religion & politics. He told me many things about his personal life I didn't need to know. Last session, my wife (an atheist) & I (a Catholic) went to seek some skills in communicating our differences of belief with love & respect. Dr. Korn (an atheist) immediately attacked my religion & opinion on right to life, told me I & "my brethren"(?!) were going to destroy the country & the Constitution, that I didn't believe in democracy but dictatorship, that I didn't care about women, that I wanted to take away his freedom, said that he was so angry he was shaking, drew near to me in an aggressive way, told me I was probably going to ruin my relationship with my wife (who he totally ignored), on & on & on. He made the entire session about him & his opinion. He went out of his way to make me feel terrible about myself...which I didn't...which only seemed to anger him all the more. He was ineffectual, inappropriate, & totally unprofessional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2011

I could not recommend Dr. Korn. I saw him for about a year suffering from a severe episode of depression and anxiety. He wrongly diaganosed me within only 30 minutes with a personality disorder which has been disputed by 2 followup psych testing as well as 2 therapists and a hospital psychiatrist. I was later diagnosed with Bipolar II with severe anxiety. He showed times of great impatience and rudeness. I could never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2010

A sensitive, knowledgeable practitioner. Educated, current in all facets of psychiatry. Let me just say "if you ever have come to the edge of holding it all together? Consumed by anquish despair and depression and no one and I mean no one really cares. Not family not friends. This is the physician you want at your side. He's honest, accurate and on point with treatments and generous support. I am alive because of him"

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he only cares about money

Posted on October 29th, 2008

dont try to even pretend you know anything when you talk to him. He is arrogant and if you take any medicine prescribed by him, do not get behind in your payments, because he will not refill medicines, even crucial ones. I had seizures and almost died, because after many years of timely payments, I got behind and he left me high and dry without any psychiatric medicine and as a result had major losses and problems

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Korn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.