The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Perez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Perez?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2016

The best care I have ever had

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Perez for almost 10 years now he has performed 3 successful surgeries with no complications. He delivered my youngest child and now my oldest daughter is seeing him for her annual examines. He has a great bedside manner and will take the time to talk to you as much as you need. I highly recommend him. His office staff are kind and very professional as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sorry to leave

Posted on August 30th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Perez and his predecessor, Dr Root for over 20 years. I have always been extremely happy with both doctors . However, the practice has recently moved to a very shabby, not particularly clean office with poor airconditioning. The waiting room was so full that there was nowhere to sit. The front desk staff seem disinterested and inefficient. Although I very much like Dr Perez, I have decided to seek a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Dr.Perez has been my doctor for the past 4 years now, I've know him for about 15 years! He is an amazing doctor, he makes you feel comfortable and is very very VERY professional! I reccomend him to all any one who is having a hard time finding the right doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr I found

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Dr. Perez diagnosed a problem I had been misdiagnosed with for over one year. Within days of meeting him, he diagnosed my problem and did the needed surgery that saved my life. I will forever be grateful !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2010

I interviewed OBs after getting pregnant in Bakersfield; I was not happy with the OB practices here until I found Dr. Perez. He spent lots of time with me and my husband during my prenatal visits, going over our questions and concerns. This was our second child so maybe not as many questions as the first, but our first delivery in Bakersfield. He spent a lot of time with me during my postpartum visits as well, discussing things I was not aware of even after my first daughter. I think he is an asset to this community. I have been seeing him for three years now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2010

not a people person. he didnt take my concerns serios enough. I've been trying to get pregnant...his response was always "it will happen" I've been disappointed with his receptivness to my concerns.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.