ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonie Van Passel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 21 Comments

3.6
  • 27
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonie Van Passel?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

She should not be a doctor!

Posted on September 27th, 2016

She only thinks of herself...not the patient, worst doctor I have ever had. Changing quickly! Likes to criticize the other doctors I have seen. Does not listen to my ailments, put me on drugs before testing. Treats symptom, not source. Looking for another neurologist who will take the time and not mind what my family doctor & cardio doctors say. Office will not give daily visit report out unless forms are signed and they will not send the info to my primary doctor. Maybe it is Intercoastal practice to do this. I have no problems with other medical offices

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Goddess of Sleep

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Caring, super informed, brilliant, are adjectives that can only begin to describe this wonderful practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insulting and Lazy Diagnosis

Posted on February 17th, 2016

I have suffered with terrible headaches for 30 years. When I moved to Florida, I had to find a neurologist. At the end of my visit, she summarized my headaches as being the result of my weight. I responded that I had these headaches long before weight was an issue in my life. Needless to say, I found another neurologist who is wonderful and has helped me tremendously -- even more than my former neurologist where I used to live. Don't waste a visit with this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have Serious Issues, FIND AONTHER DOCTOR!

Posted on June 25th, 2015

If you think you have a serious medical issue, then PLEASE find another doctor. She told me, after seeing the results of a few tests, that I was depressed and that's why I hurt. She said there was nothing wrong with me. I found a GREAT Neurologist who knew the tests to do and found out I have Non-length Dependent Small Fiber Neuropathy as well as other neurological issues. Because of her comments, it's taken over 3 1/2 years to get my disability, but I finally did. It was her comments that caused me financial hardship and a lot more pain. PLEASE RUN AND FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's the doctor you hear about....says it's all in your head and there's nothing wrong. I found a GREAT Neurologist and he did biopsies. Found out I have non-length dependant small fiber neuropathy. She told me I'm depressed and that's why I hurt. She said there's rally nothing worng with me. THE WORST DOCTOR....Especailly because SHE DOESN'T CARE! Only cares about being paid.

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

If you have nerve issues, STAY AWAY! She has not idea what's she's doing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Pleasant. Felt safe

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE IF YOU HAVE A DISABILITY!

Posted on February 10th, 2015

If you have any kind of disorder that affects the nervous system, don't go to her. She also doesn't support disability claims. If you think you might be, or you are, disabled.....RUN!!! She's not a nice person and seems to know very little about nerve issues. There are so many other wonderful doctors who can help.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Very sympathetic and works hard to find solutions to your problem.a

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU HAVE EPILEPSY!

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Do NOT go to this doctor unless you have Epilepsy. She has no idea what she's doing. I saw her several times and she told me there was nothing wrong with me. I finally found a doctor who did proper tests and I have severe nerve damage all over my body that's not reversible. This doctor told me nothing was wrong and dismissed me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific experience

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Dr. Van Passel has always been most concerned and helpful in my experience. As a long term MS patient she has been careful to thoroughly examine and evaluate any possible changes in my status. She has been an outstanding source for advice on the latest treatments and advances in the ever changing list of possible medications. I have found each visit to be a very positive experience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY!!

Posted on June 16th, 2014

This lady has no idea what she's doing, and she could care less to listen to her patients. She's in and out before you knew she was in the room. I found out, through biopsies done by another doctor, that I have small fiber neuropathy and a number of other things. This crazy lady told me there's nothing wrong with me, it's in my head. STAY AWAY if you have real issues. She's only concerned about making money!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff and Nurse should be fired

Posted on March 13th, 2014

I too have had such an awful time with her male nurse and staff. Enough to throw anyone without epilepsy to have a seizure. Stay clear of these awful, insincere people and go somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonie Van Passel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.