The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leopold Laufer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 38
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leopold Laufer?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Absolute Best Dermatologist

Posted on March 7th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Laufer for approximately 20 years, so that alone speaks volumes. Every visit is welcoming and pleasant. He is the best at what he does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Best Doctor with heart and a good knowledge

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Very good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not be a patient there anymore.

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

I was seen by Dr. Laufer for a couple of times. In 2015 I was in the office twice. Actually, I liked him until... A week ago I asked for my Medical records. Was told to come in and to sign their Request Form, which I did the same day. Yesterday I was in the neighborhood and came in the office to check the status of my request. I was told that the manager is on vacation, will be back on Thursday and may (or may not?) approve my Request. I asked to give me a copy of the Request to have a proof. Rejection! Today they called me and said I can pick my med. Records. When I came in and opened the envelope given to me there were no Doctors Notes which I asked for, just pathology reports which I did not asked for. Now I am thinking: What is this Office trying to hide about me from me? And why they feel comfortable humiliating patients who are trying to execute their right to get their own Progress notes? I have never experienced such a humiliation in any Medical institution. Thank you Dr. Laufer for your "Well Trained Staff".

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr., wonderful staff

Posted on December 18th, 2013

Got to see the Dr. Laufer at the Cortlandt location, somewhat of a wait but, was well worth it. The nurses made me feel so comfortable.,Dr was just wonderful,knowledgable well worth the wait .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Excellent Doctor. Have been going to him regularly since he started his practice 24 years ago.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best doctor!!

Posted on August 15th, 2012

I had an emergency, and got my appointment set up that same day. The doctor was very careful and professional he made me feel better within seconds, gave the proper medication, and even answered the phone when I called his other office. he set me up with a follow up just to ease my discomfort, and even directed me on taking the medication in a way to make me feel better. Must have dermotologist!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience

Posted on August 8th, 2012

i had an appointment to the doctor and didn't know I have to bring a photo ID. The receptionist was extremely rude and did not let me see the doctor. After waiting for an appointment for 1 month, spending money on a cab to get there I was not allowed in, even after promising to fax the ID the next day.It was an awful experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A RARE FIND!

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Not only an excellent doctor but a kind and caring human being. A joy to be around! Great sense of humor too! We need more like him!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worth the wait

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

an excellent md with a full waiting room.people wait because they trust Dr.Laufer and they should.In Brooklyn 3 days a wek and devoted to his patients.Has a huge staff to assist him but no associate.yet. many long time and loyal patients like myself. Seeing someone else is unthinkable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leopold Laufer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.